TFAW.com
Get the latest news.
800-862-0052 M-F 9am-5pm PST
Your cart is empty
Customer Testimonials
GREAT TFAW DEALS
Lady Killer
Rebirth - Batgirl
Civil War II
Comic Books for Sale


Home > Graphic Novels > Top 20 Hottest

TFAW's Greatest Graphic Novels: See What's Hot!

Wondering what the best graphic novels are today? Check out our 20 hottest graphic novels below and visit our graphic novels page to see upcoming books and perennial favorites!

Top 20 Hottest Graphic Novels

1. Alabaster: The Good, the Bad, and the Bird HC
"Caitlin R. Kiernan is the poet and the bard of the wasted and the lost." –Neil Gaiman A year after her death in a burning barn, Dancy Flammarion now finds herself in a hell of her own creation. A new evil haunts the sun-scorched back roads and ghost towns of the American South: murderous twins who command a legion of ghouls. Once again,...
$19.99  $17.99
You save 10%

2. Doctor Strange TPB Strange Origin
How did Stephen Strange become Earth's Sorcerer Supreme? Find out in a high-flying, globe-trotting, window-crashing, ghost-battling adventure from the earliest days of Strange's magical training! Part Indiana Jones, part Lord of the Rings, this uncanny origin story reveals how a selfish, arrogant surgeon collided with a hot-headed martial artist...
$19.99  $17.99
You save 10%

3. Batman Teenage Mutant Ninja Turles HC
The sold-out, smash-hit 6-issue miniseries co-published with IDW is collected in hardcover. It all starts in Gotham City, as a series of deadly raids leads Batman to believe he is up against a group of highly trained ninjas. Somehow, the Foot Clan has crossed over to another dimension-but they haven't come alone: Leonardo, Raphael, Donatello and...
$24.99  $22.49
You save 10%

4. Fight Club 2 HC
Some imaginary friends never go away . . . Ten years after starting Project Mayhem, he lives a mundane life. A kid, a wife. Pills to keep his destiny at bay. But it won't last long-the wife has seen to that. He's back where he started, but this go-round he's got more at stake than his own life. The time has arrived . . . Collects issues...
$29.99  $26.99
You save 10%

5. Paper Girls TPB Vol. 01
From Brian K. Vaughan, #1 New York Times bestselling writer of SAGA and THE PRIVATE EYE, and CLIFF CHIANG, legendary artist of Wonder Woman, comes the first volume of an all-new ongoing adventure. In the early hours after Halloween of 1988, four 12-year-old newspaper delivery girls uncover the most important story of all time. Suburban drama...
$9.99  $8.99
You save 10%

6. Americatown HC
What's to Love: Part social commentary, part family drama, Americatown asks: What if the American Dream gave way to the American Nightmare? In their inaugural comic series, screenwriters Bradford Winters (Oz, Boss, The Americans) and Larry Cohen (Netflix's Borgia), give us a story great for fans of Transmetropolitan, Children of Men, and the TV...
$29.99  $26.99
You save 10%

7. Longest Day Of The Future HC
Argentinian cartoonist Lucas Varela has crafted a wordless thriller reminiscent of the work of Jason (I Killed Adolf Hitler). In a futuristic city, two mega-companies engage in a battle to eliminate the other. Will the crash of an extraterrestrial flying saucer change that? Under the guise of a science fiction fable, Varela has spun a searing...
$24.99  $22.49
You save 10%

8. Blacklist TPB Vol. 02 Arsonist
Red and Liz are forced to go on the run to clear her name after Liz is framed as a KGB agent and killer by the shady Cabal group. But with a deadly new Blacklister cleaning house, can Red and Liz get to him before he destroys all the evidence.
$14.99  $11.99
You save 20%

9. Equinoxes HC
In an equinox, day is as long as night, as if the world found perfect equilibrium between shadow and light, a fleeting equilibrium, similar to the stakes of our human destinies. Segmented into four tableaux for four seasons, unrelated people of all social backgrounds seeking equilibrium cross paths with other solitudes, weaving in and out of one...
$49.99  $39.99
You save 20%

10. Bone Coda 25th Anniversary TPB
Twenty-five years after the first black & white issue of the self-published comic book Bone appeared on comic shop shelves, and over a decade since the concluding chapter comes a new (and completely superfluous!) adventure featuring the Bone cousins! Ride along with the boys and their friend Bartleby the Rat Creature as they brave the...
$14.99  $13.49
You save 10%

11. Disney Rosa Duck Library HC Vol. 05 Richest Duck
Extry! Extry! Klondike sourdough Scrooge McDuck has struck gold at last and everyone wants a piece of him! From slimy loan shark Soapy Slick to Blackheart Beagle to Bombie the Zombie, the world is converging on Scrooge in Fantagraphics' fifth complete, chronological book of Duck adventures by Don Rosa! Presented in brilliant color with a...
$29.99  $23.99
You save 20%

12. Lady Killer TPB
Josie Schuller is a picture-perfect homemaker, wife, and mother-but she's also a ruthless, efficient killer! She's balanced cheerful domestic bliss with coldly performed assassinations, but when Josie finds herself in the crosshairs, her American Dream life is in danger! Collects issues #1–#5. "A level of violence that can only be described...
$17.99  $10.79
You save 40%

13. Neil Gaiman's How to Talk to Girls at Parties
Neil Gaiman! Fábio Moon! Gabriel Bá! Two teenage boys are in for a tremendous shock when they crash a party where the girls are far more than they appear! From Neil Gaiman-one of the most celebrated authors of our time-and award-winning artists Fábio Moon and Gabriel Bá, this sumptuous graphic novel is not to be missed! * Moon and Bá...
$17.99  $16.19
You save 10%

14. Spider-Man Deadpool TPB Vol. 01 Isnt It Bromantic
Now THIS is what you call a dynamic duo! When the Webbed Wonder and the Merc with a Mouth find themselves in a tight spot, hijinks and hilarity ensue! Spidey isn't looking for new friends in his neighborhood, but Deadpool's going all out in the name of bromance. Will this turn out to be a buddy book, or will the identity of Deadpool's next target...
$17.99  $16.19
You save 10%

15. Doc Savage Spiders Web TPB
While responding to a devastating earthquake that ravaged South America, Doc Savage and company discover that not only was the disaster far from natural, but it appears linked to a menace that Doc faced sixty years before! As the investigation proceeds, Doc uncovers a vast conspiracy connecting his many closed cases, spread across the decades...
$19.99  $17.99
You save 10%

16. Scalped HC Book 05 Deluxe Edition
SCALPED draws to a close in this final Deluxe Edition with a Mexican stand-off like you've never seen before. No one is safe. Especially Dash Bad Horse, whose sins are finally about to catch up to him. As tension on the rez comes to a peak, everyone's priorities are tested.
$29.99  $26.99
You save 10%

17. Dreamworks Classics TPB Vol. 03 (of 5)
It's another DreamWorks collection of hijinks and hilarity, including some of the best classic comic strips from Far, Far Away featuring Shrek, Fiona, Puss, and Donkey, plus more madcap adventures from the Madagascar crew - including the infamous Zoosters, the Penguins, King Julien, and many more!
$6.99  $6.29
You save 10%

18. Secret Wars Too TPB
Because Hugh demanded it! Who's Hugh? The guy who loves side-splitting super-hero satire as only Marvel can deliver it! Prepare for hilarity in the ultimate parody of 2015's epic SECRET WARS - starring D-Man, Jessica Jones: Herald of Galactus and...Jonathan Hickman?! Plus: more sideways looks at CIVIL WAR, FEAR ITSELF, Marvel NOW! and more...
$17.99  $16.19
You save 10%

19. ElfQuest: The Final Quest Volume 2 TPB
Sunstream, son of Wolfrider chief Cutter Kinseeker, finally fulfills his destiny and becomes the psychic link among all the elfin tribes scattered across the World of Two Moons. At long last, the seeds planted 20,000 years ago in the original, classic quest can come to fruition. But a devastating secret, hidden in plain sight, is moving into the...
$17.99  $16.19
You save 10%

20. Invincible Iron Man Prem HC Vol. 02 War Machines
Something is rotten in the house of Stark, and Tony must delve into the nooks and crannies of his international organization to root out the answers. But what will he find? Meanwhile, as events begin to build that will rock the Marvel Universe once again, Iron Man teams with War Machine to face a brand-new threat - with a little help from...
$24.99  $22.49
You save 10%