Long Walk To Valhalla Orignial GN HC

Long Walk To Valhalla Orignial GN HC

Publisher:
On Sale Date:
Availability:
Can be backordered today for arrival at our warehouse in 15 - 30 days
UPC:
978160886692252499

This item is currently not available, but we will special order a copy from our supplier if you choose to backorder it from us today. Delivery will be delayed while the backorder is processed and shipped from our supplier to our warehouse. Your credit card will not be charged for this item until it is ready to be shipped to you. For more information, please see our backordering help page.

What's to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special. This... stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants. What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he'd even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem. But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he's tried to lock away.
Availability: Backorder
SKU:
MAY151086
Was $24.99 Your Price $19.99 You save 20%
Ships in 15 - 30 Days!
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Long Walk To Valhalla Orignial GN HC
What's to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special.

This stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants.

What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he'd even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem.

But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he's tried to lock away.